Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shelton Lucas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shelton Lucas

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Malin Oakley

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Carlton and Marshall helped guide me through everything and get me the best rates possible. When I had questions or concerns, they took the time to answer them. They helped me make the proper decisions for this time in my life! Anyone who needs a better rate, life or auto, should consider checking these guys out!"
Profile photo of sho'nuff mann

sho'nuff mann

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Look let me tell you this is my favorite insurance company and I would give a Hundred stars because they are very helpful whenever I need help and whenever I send someone their way they usually always save them some money on there car insurance by Choosing State Farm So when in doubt check it out and hopefully soon you’ll be choosing State Farm"

Shaunya Freeman Johnson

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Marshall and mr gill had excellent customer service thank you so much for your help"

shalom wilson

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Shelton Lucas is top tier. I have a personal and business policy with them. Shelton Lucas team is reliable, respectful, organized and have great communication. Whenever I have a question or concerns someone is always available and is patient with me."

Debra Shields

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Lucas and his team of Agents are outstanding in what they do. They are very professional, always patient and kind. This office was even willing to work with you, during covid. I also had the pleasure of working with Mr. Marshall and Mr. Gill at this State Farm branch and they are all willing to please. You are not just a number to them, you are family. Come on by and check them out. They will get the right policy for you, rather it be long term or short term. I am pleased.😌"

Gale Royal

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelton Lucas is a fantastic agent! He is very patient and always works with you to determine what coverage is best for you and your family. So glad that he’s my State Farm agent!"

Tony Alexander

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, knowledgeable staff, great products!"

Janda Arsenault

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marshall is the one I have always talked to. He talks to me like I’m a person. I had switched to a cheaper company. Regretted it and switched back. Thank you all so much!"

Renee Green

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelton Lucas Statefarm is the absolute best insurance agency within our area!!!! Marshall’s customer service is top notch and I wouldn’t want to do business with any other agency!!!!!"

K Nel

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Gil and the staff here are extremely helpful. They helped me find the best coverage for me at a much more affordable price than I was paying with another company. The staff was very thorough with explaining my coverage and made it easy to switch."

Carlton Gill

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good experience. Customer Service was spectacular, employees are very knowledgeable. Most importantly to me, I saved over $200 on my Auto Policy and over $150 on my Homeowners Policy. Looking into taking that money I saved and purchasing some extra Life Insurance for my family- Mr. Marshall is so helpful and professional, while being able to easily respond and explain. Very thankful for my experiences with Mr. Lucas and his team- looking forward to continuing a prosperous, mutually beneficial, and all-around wonderful relationship with them!"

Leondas Thompson

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelton Lucas State Farm is very professional and customer service oriented. I have been with this office for several years and has not been disappointed with the service I have received. They will always give me a friendly reminder when I sometimes it slipped my mind. They also keep e updated if need extra coverage. Lee Thompson"

Vivian L Washington (Mz. V)

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelton Lucas State Farm is the best insurance I’ve had in years. Very knowledgeable about any type of insurance. His office updates me on new or change policies. And I don’t feel pressured nor do I leave his office feeling lost or taken advantage of. His staff is very professional. Thank you Mr. Lucas."

Tara Skeps

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Lucas and his staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to help me with any questions I may have. They are friendly and I am glad I found them for my insurance. Definitely recommend them for sure!!!"

Shawsharnold Stokes

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best. Love them guys always helpful. Marshall your the best along with Mr Lucas thanks"

Debbie Cooke

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are super nice and will go out they way to help ."

Willa Williams

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have done business with Shelton Lucas for a few years. Very professional and great advice. He is an agent I can trust. I have recommended him to my friends."

Donna Scroggins

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Lucas is very professional, knowledgeable about insurance and any things you need like investing as well. He can answer and will guide you in the right direction that's right for you. Nothing but excellence and good things from Shelton Lucas State Farm."

Karen Baker

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Very professional and attentive to my needs for all types of insurance I needed from vehicle to life insurance. I have been with State Farm for years and I am very appreciative that Shelton is always there when we need him!"

Sonya Ashford

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our business (REMSA) have been doing business with Shelton Lucas State Farm since 2016. He and his team have never missed a beat with the level of professionalism we've experienced. Mr. Lucas takes the time to educate you about the services State Farm provides which has always assisted in making the best decision."

Stephanie Bailey MSN,RN

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr.Marshall was very helpful and patient. He took time to explain the different types of policies which allowed me to make an informed decision that best suited my needs and budget. Kudos to this State Farm office for excellent customer service."

C'Roy LK

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great and timely people much love 5 stars x2 i love y’all to death"

FreeThinker Brands (Marketing Development)

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have taken care of all of our business insurance needs so far! Love Marshall & Lucas. Great guys!"

Charles Christ

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Definitely a great experience. Quick, efficient, and honest. I do recommend!"

Jamall Brandon

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have been a great help in a quick fashion"